For Fans of Biographies/Autobiographies

Another book promotion featuring Stevie Turner. This time the genre is Biographies. Check out her link!

Stevie Turner

One of my favourite reading genres is Biographies. I enjoy reading true stories about other people’s lives whether as an autobiography, biography or memoir.

To this end I decided to run a BookFunnel promotion just for the aforementioned genres, which runs throughout February. You can find all the books that have been added to it by clicking on the link below:

https://books.bookfunnel.com/biographymemoir/w0rq98ank1

I have added a FREE SAMPLE of my own memoir ‘Waiting in the Wings’ to the promotion.

At the grand old age of 92, my mother Dot suddenly starts telling me that she loves me. I am quite dumbstruck at these outbursts of emotion, as she has never mentioned the fact before in all of my 58 years. Over the entire course of my lifetime we have often argued bitterly, and have never really seen eye-to-eye over anything. I squirm with the inner knowledge that she…

View original post 427 more words

9 thoughts on “For Fans of Biographies/Autobiographies

  1. I’ve read a few objective biographies (e.g, Gustave Eiffel, Bonnie Parker/Clyde Barrow), and a few subjective/fictionalized ones (e.g., Henri Charrière’s autobiographical books, “Papillon” and “Banco”), but, in general, it’s not a favorite genre of mine.

    I did have the opportunity to briefly befriend (before she left town) one of the daughters of Philip J. Payne, whose book, “From Howard Hughes to My Little Pony,” was posthumously published. I bought and read the book, and she signed it. Payne played a major role in the construction and design of casino resorts, both in Las Vegas and abroad, and personally knew many of the big names in the gambling industry, as well as some in the mafia. The book is full of anecdotes, many of them quite humorous.

    Liked by 4 people

All comments welcome

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.